…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Tsubasa wo Kudasai

Leave a comment

“Tsubasa wo Kudasai” is a Japanese folk song, originally by the group Akai Tori in 1971. Since then, it has been covered many, many times, by such artists as Veil ∞ Lia & Aoi (coupled with Clannad’s Negai ga Kanau Basho) and the girls of K-ON! (coupled with Fuwa Fuwa Time).

This transcription’s verse arrangement is based on Clannad’s; the kanji use is based on K-ON!’s.

Please Give Me Wings
Lyrics: Yamagami Michio
Composition: Murai Kunihiko

In this vast sky, I want to spread my wings
And fly.

If my wish
Could be granted now, I’d want wings.
Please put on my back
White wings, like a bird’s.

In this vast sky, I want to spread my wings
And fly.
Into the sky, free and without sadness,
I want to flap my wings.

Now, I don’t need wealth or prestige,
But I want wings.
The dream I had when I was a child –
Even now, I’m looking at the same dream.

In this vast sky, I want to spread my wings
And fly.
Into the sky, free and without sadness,
I want to flap my wings.

In this vast sky, I want to spread my wings
And fly.
Into the sky, free and without sadness,
I want to flap my wings.

Tsubasa wo Kudasai
Lyrics: Yamagami Michio
Composition: Murai Kunihiko

Kono oozora ni   tsubasa wo hiroge
Tonde yukitai yo

Ima watashi no negaigoto ga
Kanau naraba   tsubasa ga hoshii
Kono senaka ni   tori no you ni
Shiroi tsubasa tsukete kudasai

Kono oozora ni   tsubasa wo hiroge
Tonde yukitai yo
Kanashimi no nai   jiyuu na sora e
Tsubasa hatamekase   yukitai

Ima tomi toka meiyo naraba
Iranai kedo   tsubasa ga hoshii
Kodomo no toki   yume mita koto
Ima mo onaji   yume ni mite iru

Kono oozora ni   tsubasa wo hiroge
Tonde yukitai yo
Kanashimi no nai   jiyuu na sora e
Tsubasa hatamekase   yukitai

Kono oozora ni   tsubasa wo hiroge
Tonde yukitai yo
Kanashimi no nai   jiyuu na sora e
Tsubasa hatamekase   yukitai

翼をください
作詞:山上路夫
作曲:村井邦彦

この大空に 翼をひろげ
飛んで行きたいよ

いま私の願いごとが
かなうならば 翼がほしい
この背中に 鳥のように
白い翼つけて下さい

この大空に 翼をひろげ
飛んで行きたいよ
悲しみのない 自由な空へ
翼はためかせ 行きたい

いま富とか名誉ならば
いらないけど 翼がほしい
子供の時 夢見たこと
今も同じ 夢に見ている

この大空に 翼をひろげ
飛んで行きたいよ
悲しみのない 自由な空へ
翼はためかせ 行きたい

この大空に 翼をひろげ
飛んで行きたいよ
悲しみのない 自由な空へ
翼はためかせ 行きたい

Leave a Reply

