…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Clannad – Onaji Takami

Leave a comment

Clannad, Sorarado Append

This song really is important for the basketball scene, isn’t it?

Transcription was based on a number of internet sources. Does anyone know who did the lyrics and arrangement?

The Same Height
Composition: Jun Maeda
Vocals: riya

If I were to make this last shot, would you be surprised?
I offer that to you as proof of the path to today.

I’ve come apart on one side,
But without realizing it, I’d set my goals like a child.

No matter how clumsily, I ran,
My shoes stained by the mud.
The painful things outnumber the happy ones,
But even so, we’ve come so far.

My hair swells in the wind as I stand still.
Don’t look back, because I’m calling you now.

No matter how clumsily, I ran,
My clothing stained by the mud.
The painful things outnumber the happy ones,
And I’ve stopped before.

Even so, I continue running.
Today, I’ll sweat more than anyone else.
It’s just about the moment that I reach it, isn’t it?
The same height that I’d aimed for spreads out before me.

Onaji Takami

Moshi kono saigo no shuuto ga kimattara kimi wa odoroku?
Sore wo kimi ni sasageru yo   kyou e no akashi ni

Katappo hodoketa mama demo
Kidzukazu kodomo you ni mezashiteta nda

Donna ni bukakkou demo hashirikitta
Kutsu ga doro ni mamirete ita
Ureshii koto yori kurushii koto no hou ga ookute
Soredemo koko made koreta nda

Kami wo fukuramase   tachitsukushite iru
Furikaeranai de   ima kimi wo yobu kara

Donna ni bukakkou demo hashirikitta
Fuku mo doro ni mamirete ita
Ureshii koto yori kurushii koto no hou ga ookute
Tomattari mo shita

Soredemo hashiritsudzukeru nda
Kyou mo hito yori mo ase wo nagashite
Dou darou sorosoro tadoritsukeru koro
Hirogaru mezashite kita onaji takami ga

同じ高み

もしこの最後のシュートが決まったら君は驚く?
それを君に捧げるよ 今日への証に

片っぽ解けたままでも
気づかず子供のように目指してたんだ

どんなに不恰好でも走りきった
靴が泥にまみれていた
嬉しいことより苦しいことのほうが
多くて それでもここまで来れたんだ

髪を膨らませ 立ち尽くしている
振り返らないで 今君を呼ぶから

どんなに不恰好でも走りきった
服も泥にまみれていた
嬉しいことより苦しいことのほうが
多くて 止まったりもした

それでも走り続けるんだ今日も
他人よりも汗を流して
どうだろうそろそろたどり着ける頃
広がる 目指してきた同じ高みが

Kanji source: unknown

Leave a Reply

