…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Sakamoto Maaya – Private Sky

Leave a comment

Sakamoto Maaya, c/w Kobato. OP Magic Number

Private Sky
Lyrics: Sakamoto Maaya
Composition: Tabo Kouichi
Arrangement: Nakamura Taichi
Vocals: Sakamoto Maaya

I want to fly, want to jump; if we could meet face to face, in a blissful place…
I want to touch, want to cross, want you to tell me this isn’t a dream.

What is it to hurt? What is it to hold something dear? What about connecting?
Something like this? Let me know, let me go!

You’ll be my boyfriend, I’ll be your girlfriend.
My heart is all excited.
You’ll be my boyfriend, I’ll be your girlfriend.
Time is stopped.
I know, I do!

I can’t push and can’t pull; I suddenly stop in place at the sun’s rays.
I want to show, want to give; words are never enough.

What is kindness? What is it to be cool? What about true love?
I want to see it. Tell me how, tell me why!

You’ll be my boyfriend, I’ll be your girlfriend.
I’m losing sight of it.
You’ll be my boyfriend, I’ll be your girlfriend.
I understand completely.
I know, I do!

It began in ancient times – a legend of ego, pipe dreams, and destiny.
At this point, nothing, no one can be brought back again.
Like this, take me to your private sky.

You’ll be my boyfriend, I’ll be your girlfriend.
My wings are growing out.
You’ll be my boyfriend, I’ll be your girlfriend.
We’ll cruise on a shooting star.
Don’t break it!

Private Sky
Lyrics: Sakamoto Maaya
Composition: Tabo Kouichi
Arrangement: Nakamura Taichi

Tobitai   hanetai   me to me de ochiaeba   mahoroba
Furetai   koetai   yume ja nai to itte hoshii

Setsunai tte nani?   itooshii tte naani?   tsunagatteru tte?
Kou iu koto?   let me know   let me go

You’ll be my boyfriend   I’ll be your girlfriend
Mune, sawaide iru
You’ll be my boyfriend   I’ll be your girlfriend
Toki, tomatte iru
I know, I do

Osenai   hikenai   ikinari ikidomari   hidamari
Misetai   agetai   itsudemo kotoba ja tarinai

Yasashii tte nani?   kakkoii tte naani?   honto no ai tte?
Mite mitai no yo   tell me how, tell me why

You’ll be my boyfriend   I’ll be your girlfriend
Miushinatte iru
You’ll be my boyfriend   I’ll be your girlfriend
Wakarikitte iru
I know, I do

Kodai no jidai ni hajimatta   ego to esora to enishi no shinwa
Imasara mou nani mo   mou dare mo   mou hikikaesenai
Kono mama   take me to your private sky

You’ll be my boyfriend   I’ll be your girlfriend
Hane ga haete kuru
You’ll be my boyfriend   I’ll be your girlfriend
Hoshi ni notte kuruuzu
don’t break it

Private Sky
作詞:坂本真綾
作曲:多保孝一
編曲:中村タイチ

飛びたい 跳ねたい 目と目で落ち合えば まほろば
触れたい 超えたい 夢じゃないと言ってほしい

切ないってなに? 愛おしいってなあに? 繋がってるって?
こういうこと? let me know let me go

You’ll be my boyfriend I’ll be your girlfriend
胸、騒いでいる
You’ll be my boyfriend I’ll be your girlfriend
時、止まっている
I know, I do

押せない 引けない いきなり行き止まり ひだまり
見せたい あげたい いつでも言葉じゃ足りない

優しいってなに? かっこいいってなあに? ほんとの愛って?
見てみたいのよ tell my how, tell my why

You’ll be my boyfriend I’ll be your girlfriend
見失っている
You’ll be my boyfriend I’ll be your girlfriend
わかりきっている
I know, I do

古代の時代に始まった エゴとエソラとエニシの神話
今さらもう何も もう誰も もう引き返せない
このまま take me to your private sky

You’ll be my boyfriend I’ll be your girlfriend
羽根が生えてくる
You’ll be my boyfriend I’ll be your girlfriend
星に乗ってクルーズ
don’t break it

Leave a Reply

