…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

school food punishment – loop,share

Leave a comment

school food punishment; air feel, color swim

I don’t get what the lyrics mean. I just couldn’t make sense of them.

Certain keyboard techniques in this song are ingenious and almost frightening. The keyboardist was one of the composers, after all.

loop,share
Lyrics: Uchimura Yumi
Composition: Uchimura Yumi, Hasuo Masayuki
Arrangement: school food punishment

As though a large amount of time is quietly swallowed,
I’m losing to the vortex that brings the cards together.
A prediction, as though seeping out from my memories, strikes.

The things that I’m looking at now don’t belong to me alone.
If I only received someone else’s belongings and heart,
It would be cruelly miserable.

Connecting and trying to find out the meaning was a slow-moving plan.
The swaying from the unnecessary words was a wilting, sweet delusion.

I come to an understanding with the grey night.
So that I can mix with the cold, I start to turn soft.
I’m trying to lift the whole world with a fine thread. (It’s still…)

What got stuck when I was trying to breathe out wasn’t words.
I think half of my body is composed of excuses and hypocrisy.

Even though worthless emphasis, reasons, proof, and the past are all unnecessary,
The heart won’t just meekly flow along; it can’t transport things.

I come to an understanding with the grey night.
So that I can mix with the cold, I start to turn soft.
I’m trying to lift the whole world with a fine thread. (It’s still…)

It’s just like a dream.

It’s blue like when I look into empty space.

It’s not as I hoped.
If I disappear, look from over there.

loop,share
Lyrics: Uchimura Yumi
Composition: Uchimura Yumi, Hasuo Masayuki
Arrangement: school food punishment

Ookina jikan made  sotto nomikomarete shimau you na
Kaado awase no uzu ni  makete shimau
Yokan wa kioku kara shimidasu you ni osou

Ima  mite iru mono mo  jibun hitori dake no mono de wa nakute
Dareka no mochimono ya  kokoro wo
Moratta dake da to shitara  hidoku yarusenai

Imi wo miidasou to shite  tsunagatte ita no wa  yurui kousou
Iranai kotoba de yuraide wa  naeru  amai mousou

Haiiro no yoru to tokeau
Tsumetasa ni majiriau tame ni  yawarakaku natte yuku
Hosoi ito de sekai made tsuriageyou to shite iru  (mada)

Iki wo hakidasou to shite hikkakatte ita no wa  kotoba de wa nakatta
Karada no hanbun wa  iiwake ya  gizen ya  sonna no de dekite iru to omou

Kudaranai kyouchou mo  riyuu mo  kakushou mo  kako mo hitsuyou nai no ni
Tada sunao ni kokoro wa nagarete yukanai  hakonde yukenai

Haiiro no yoru to tokeau
Tsumatasa ni majiriau tame ni  yawarakaku natte yuku
Hosoi ito de sekai made tsuriageyou to shite iru  (mada)

Yume ni nite iru

Utsuro ni miru you na  ao

Kitai hazure
Kieru no nara  soko de mite ite

loop,share
作詞 内村友美
作曲 内村友美,蓮尾理之
編曲 school food punishment

大きな時間まで そっと飲み込まれてしまうような
カード合わせの渦に 負けてしまう
予感は記憶から染み出すように襲う

今 見ているものも 自分一人だけのものではなくて
誰かの持ちものや 心を
貰っただけだとしたら ひどくやるせない

意味を見い出そうとして 繋がっていたのは ゆるい構想
要らない言葉で揺らいでは 萎える 甘い妄想

灰色の夜と融け合う
冷たさに混じり合うために 柔らかくなっていく
細い糸で世界まで吊り上げようとしている

息を吐き出そうとして引っかかっていたのは 言葉ではなかった
体の半分は言い訳や 偽善や そんなので出来ていると思う

くだらない強調も 理由も 確証も 過去も必要ないのに
ただ素直に心は流れていかない 運んでいけない

灰色の夜と融け合う
冷たさに混じり合うために 柔らかくなっていく
細い糸で世界まで吊り上げようとしている

夢に似ている

虚ろに見るような 青

期待外れ
消えるのなら そこで見ていて

Leave a Reply

