…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Yukari Tamura – Don’t wake me☆Up

Leave a comment

Yukari Tamura, Tomorrow

I created the text file for this translation on March 29, 2009. Transcription was complete as of April 14, 2009. I translated the lyrics in about half an hour just now. Total time: 509 days.

Don’t wake me☆Up
Lyrics: MIZUE
Composition: Kazuhiro Hara
Arrangement: h-wonder
Vocals: Yukari Tamura

Good night, good night. Mon amour, where are you now?
Good night, good night. Mon amour, yes, always…

Low on sleep and prone to dreams on the weekend,
I’m in the forest without sleep, going Up ↑ & Down ↓.
Where is my prince and what is he doing?
I close my eyes and have an eternal simulation.

Good night, good night. Mon amour, where are you now?
My heart’s a merry-go-round.
Good night, good night. Mon amour, hey, hold up.
Must be a merry-go-round…

A kitten who was left behind, a bird in a cage…
I’m turning round and round and it’s not stopping.
The wings of an angel, the tail of a little devil…
In the world of my mirror, a fashion show –
Come on, I’m a girl!

Good night, good night. Mon amour, where are you now?
My heart’s a merry-go-round.
Good night, good night. Mon amour, yes, hold up.
Always a merry-go-round…

Don’t… Don’t wake me up! Your SMILE
Casts a thousand magic spells in my heart.
Don’t… Don’t wake me up! It’s still early!?
The password to softly open the gates…

I want to know, but I don’t want to know – I don’t know.
I think I’m about to wake up.
Danger? LOVE KNIGHT? I’m still lost. For a little more,
I want to keep dreaming.

I can’t delete the messages, even if the count increases.
The morning comes like it always does.
Because of my selfish bangs,
I don’t feel like putting on shoes.
Why? I’m in love.

Good night, good night. Mon amour, where are you now?
My heart’s a merry-go-round.
Good night, good night. Mon amour, yes, hold up.
Always a merry-go-round…

Don’t… Don’t wake me up! Your SMILE
Leaves a single puzzle in my heart.
Don’t… Don’t wake me up! Already late!?
Reality will update me anyway!

I want to say it, so I don’t want to say it – I can’t say it.
I’m fine just the way I am.
It’s no good? It’s meaningless? I’m lost again. I want to have
A sweet dream.

Don’t… Don’t wake me up! Your SMILE
Casts a thousand magic spells in my heart.
Don’t… Don’t wake me up! It’s still early!?
The password to softly open the gates…

Don’t… Don’t wake me up! Your SMILE
Leaves a single puzzle in my heart.
Don’t… Don’t wake me up! Already late!?
Reality will update me anyway!

I want to know, but I don’t want to know – I don’t know.
I think I’m about to wake up.
Danger? LOVE KNIGHT? I’m still lost. For a little more,
I want to keep dreaming.

Don’t… Don’t wake me up!

Don’t wake me☆Up
Lyrics: MIZUE
Composition: Hara Kazuhiro
Arrangement: h-wonder
Vocals: Tamura Yukari

good night   good night,mon amour   ima  doko?
good night   good night,mon amour   sou  zutto

Nebusoku de yumemi gachi na  WEEKEND
Nemurenu mori no watashi  Up ↑ & Down ↓
Oujisama wa doko de nani shiteru?
Me wo tojite  eien no shimyureeshon

good night   good night,mon amour   ima  doko?
Kokoro  merry-go-round
good night   good night,mon amour   mou  hold up
Kitto  merry-go-round

Okizari no koneko, kago no tori・・・
Guruguru meguru  tomaranai
Tenshi no hane koakuma no shippo・・・
Kagami no kuni de fasshonshoo
Datte  I’m a Girl!

good night   good night,mon amour   ima  doko?
Kokoro  merry-go-round
good night   good night,mon amour   sou  hold up
Zutto  merry-go-round

Don’t… Don’t wake me up  kimi no SMILE
Haato ni sen no mahou kakeru
Don’t… Don’t wake me up  mada  hayai!?
Tobira wo  sotto hiraku pasuwaado

Shiritai  dakedo  shiritaku nai no  shiranai
Watashi ga mezamesou de
Abunai?  LOVE KNIGHT?  mada  mayotteru  motto
Yume mitetai

Suterarenai meeru  kazoete mo
Itsumodoori ni asa wa kuru
Wagamama na maegami no sei de
Kutsu wo haku ki ni narenai
Nande  I’m in love

good night   good night,mon amour   ima  koko
Kokoro  merry-go-round
good night   good night,mon amour   sou  hold up
Zutto  merry-go-round

Don’t… Don’t wake me up  kimi no SMILE
Haato ni hitotsu  nazo  nokosu
Don’t… Don’t wake me up  mou  osoi!?
Genjitsu  douse  hitori  appudeeto

Iitai  dakara  iitaku nai no  ienai
Watashi no mama de ii no
Ikenai?  imi nai?  mada  mayotteru  amai
Yume mitenai

Don’t… Don’t wake me up  kimi no SMILE
Haato ni sen no mahou kakeru
Don’t… Don’t wake me up  mada  hayai!?
Tobira wo  sotto hiraku  pasuwaado

Don’t… Don’t wake me up  kimi no SMILE
Haato ni hitotsu  nazo  nokosu
Don’t… Don’t wake me up  mou  osoi!?
Genjitsu  douse  hitori  appudeeto

Shiritai  dakedo  shiritaku nai no  shiranai
Watashi ga mezamesou de
Abunai?  LOVE KNIGHT?  mada  mayotteru  motto
Yume mitetai

Don’t… Don’t wake me up

Don’t wake me☆Up
| 作詞|MIZUE
| 作曲|原一博
| 編曲|h-wonder
| 歌|田村ゆかり

good night good night,mon amour 今 ドコ?
good night good night,mon amour そう ずっと

寝不足で夢見がちな WEEKEND
眠れぬ森のわたし Up ↑ & Down ↓
王子様は何処で何してる?
目を閉じて 永遠のシミュレーション

good night good night,mon amour 今 ドコ?
ココロ merry-go-round
good night good night,mon amour もう hold up
きっと merry-go-round

置き去りの仔猫、籠の鳥・・・
ぐるぐるめぐる 止まらない
天使の羽根、小悪魔のしっぽ・・・
鏡の国でファッションショー
だって I’m a Girl!

good night good night,mon amour 今 ドコ?
ココロ merry-go-round
good night good night,mon amour そう hold up
ずっと merry-go-round

Don’t… Don’t wake me up キミのSMILE
ハートに1000の魔法かける
Don’t… Don’t wake me up まだ 早い!?
トビラを そっと 開くパスワード

知りたい だけど 知りたくないの 知らない
ワタシが目覚めそうで
危ない? LOVE KNIGHT? まだ 迷ってる もっと
夢みてたい

捨てられないメール 数えても
いつも通りに朝は来る
わがままな前髪のせいで
靴を履く気になれない
なんで I’m in love

good night good night,mon amour 今 ココ
ココロ merry-go-round
good night good night,mon amour そう hold up
ずっと merry-go-round

Don’t… Don’t wake me up キミのSMILE
ハートに1つ 謎 残す
Don’t… Don’t wake me up もう 遅い!?
現実 どうせ ひとり アップデート

言いたい だから 言いたくないの 言えない
ワタシのままでいいの
イケナイ? 意味ない? また 迷ってる 甘い
夢みてたい

Don’t… Don’t wake me up キミのSMILE
ハートに1000の魔法かける
Don’t… Don’t wake me up まだ 早い!?
トビラを そっと 開くパスワード

Don’t… Don’t wake me up キミのSMILE
ハートに1つ 謎 残す
Don’t… Don’t wake me up もう 遅い!?
現実 どうせ ひとり アップデート

知りたい だけど 知りたくないの 知らない
ワタシが目覚めそうで
危ない? LOVE KNIGHT? まだ 迷ってる もっと
夢みてたい

Don’t… Don’t wake me up

Leave a Reply

