…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

KOTOKO – SCREW

Leave a comment

KOTOKO, ASSAULT GIRLS theme song

This song is actually the theme to some sort of action movie directed by the guy who did Ghost in the Shell, but I don’t know much about it.

SCREW
Lyrics: KOTOKO
Music&Arrangement: KAZUYA TAKASE
Vocals: KOTOKO

dreamer is on the desk
Inside the spiral, I ride on a grand seat,
And it’s nothing but break! break! break out! shoot down
fly!! stay on!!

Just like it says, bend the danger stick back and forth.
Want to test it out?
Come on, until morning comes, trip! trip! trip in blue hell
drown me…
No! bleat out!

Now, the darkness opens up.
My imprisoned voice screams out.
These wings that block out the sun
Slice right through the updraft.
On the brink of falling down,
I flap my wings through the clouds of sand.
There’s no need for you to hold back.
Let me see you get serious.

Once we’ve dressed up, to the soldier’s banquet.
If we’re all at ease tonight,
Bare your claws. click! click! click in your mind
fly!! sky high!!

It’s incomplete, but sometimes it hits fast and stakes its claim –
A very simple warning shot.
spin! spin! spin on, screw heart
blind your eyes
beat me up!

Behind my back, I count out the time.
I sweep the sword that gleamed.
At this point, I don’t need any mysteries.
Jump right into recklessness!
I yield a half step to the enemy,
Then jump up and and straddle it.
Use their strategy against them
And screw in. win your heart
screw heart

blind your eyes
No! bleat out!
beat me up!

Now, the darkness opens up.
My imprisoned voice screams out.
These wings that block out the sun
Slice right through the updraft.
On the brink of falling down,
I flap my wings through the clouds of sand.
Use their strategy against them
And screw in. win your heart

blind your eyes
No! bleat out!
beat me up!

SCREW
Lyrics: KOTOKO
Music&Arrangement: TAKASE KAZUYA

dreamer is on the desk
Supairaru no naka de   grandly seat n notte
Tada hitasura   break! break! break out! shoot down
fly!! stay on!!

Iu ga mama ni   kunerasete danger stick
Tameshite miru?
Saa, asa made   trip! trip! trip in blue hell
drown me…
No! bleat out!

Yami ga   ima   hiraku
Tozasareta koe ga sakebu
Taiyou wo saegiru hane ga
Ryuuki wo kirisaku
Ochiru   ippo temae
Sunakemuri tatehabataku
Tekagen nado wa iranai wa
Misetsukete   serious

dress up shitara   soldier no utage e
Bureikou nara   konya
Tsume wo tatete   click! click! click in your mind
fly!! sky high!!

Fukanzen da kedo   toki ni wa sokkou de claim
Itatte tanjun na ikaku shageki
spin! spin! spin on screw heart
blind your eyes
beat me up!

Sena de ki wo hakaru
Kirameita ken wo harau
Imasara ougi nado iranai
Mubou ni tobikome
Teki ni hanpo sasage
Janpu shite sore wo matagu
Kakehiki wo sakate ni totte
Nejikomu no   win your heart
screw heart

blind your eyes
No! bleat out!
beat me up!

Yami ga   ima   hiraku
Tozasareta koe ga sakebu
Taiyou wo saegiru hane ga
Ryuuki wo kirisaku
Ochiru   ippo temae
Sunakemuri tatehabataku
Kakehiki wo sakate ni totte
Nejikomu no   win your heart

blind your eyes
No! bleat out!
beat me up!

SCREW
作詞:KOTOKO
作曲・編曲:高瀬一矢
歌:KOTOKO

dreamer is on the desk
スパイラルの中で grandly seat乗って
ただひたすら break! break! break out! shoot down
fly!! stay on!!

言うがままに くねらせてdanger stick
試してみる?
さあ、朝まで trip! trip! trip in blue hell
drown me…
No! bleat out!

闇が 今 開く
閉ざされた声が叫ぶ
太陽を遮る羽根が
隆起を切り裂く
落ちる 一歩手前
砂煙たて羽ばたく
手加減なではいらないわ
みせるけて serious

dress upしたら soldierの宴へ
無礼講なら 今夜
爪を立てて click! click! click in your mind
fly!! sky high!!

不完全だけど 時には速攻でclaim
至って単純な威嚇射撃
spin! spin! spin on screw heart
blind your eyes
beat me up!

背で期を計る
煌めいた剣をはらう
今さら奥義など要らない
無謀に飛び込め
敵に半歩捧げ
ジャンプしてそれを跨ぐ
駆け引きを逆手に取って
ねじ込むの win your heart
screw heart

blind your eyes
No! bleat out!
beat me up!

闇が 今 開く
閉ざされた声が叫ぶ
太陽を遮る羽根が
隆起を切り裂く
落ちる 一歩手前
砂煙たて羽ばたく
駆け引きを逆手に取って
ねじ込むの win your heart

blind your eyes
No! bleat out!
beat me up!

Leave a Reply

