…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

School Food Punishment – Ura Omote

Leave a comment

School Food Punishment, Prog-Roid

Part of the School Food Punishment lyrics project.

I think this is the darkest song on the album. The sound kind of reminds me of “egoist”, and I think the new, clearer lyrical style really helps – makes it feel much more focused and harsh.

While I’m not sure if it’s intended that way (not sure if it’s well known in Japan), I like to think that “Concentration” in the chorus refers to the card game.

Double-Dealing
Lyrics: Uchimura Yumi / Eguchi Ryou
Composition: School Food Punishment / Eguchi Ryou
Arrangement: Eguchi Ryou

You covered your eyes.
You hid them as though you knew nothing.
The signs surfaced,
Strewn all around the room.

I turn them over one by one,
Those lies that you thrust at me.
I discover, so correctly that I hate it,
Your other face.

The fingerprints linger on the window.
Your hands block my way to the closet.

Overflowing Lies,
Fate-deciding Concentration.
It’s becoming clear. Why?
I’m losing you, but still…
Ah, lies.
I can see through the next card.
I’m going to win.
No time to even think about it, it ends quietly.

We can’t go back.
Not one bit of this is fun,
This game.
Why did you start this?

I’m sure the reason is in this card.
I’ll figure it out,
So I can’t turn it over.

Overflowing Lies,
Fate-deciding Concentration.
It’s becoming clear. Why?
I’m losing you, but still…
Ah, lies,
Tedious Concentration.
I miss on purpose.
This way, I’m sure tomorrow can change.

Lies,
Fate-deciding Concentration,
A cooled Fray.
I’m losing you, but still…

Ah, Lies,
Fate-deciding Concentration.
The final card.
Softly, I put my hand on it and speak.
Goodbye, Lies.
Fate-deciding Concentration.
By my own hand, I disappear.
The results are already sitting on the table.

Ura Omote
Lyrics: Uchimura Yumi / Eguchi Ryou
Composition: School Food Punishment / Eguchi Ryou
Arrangement: Eguchi Ryou

Kimi ga me wo fuseta
Wakaranai you ni kakushita
Uita kehai
Chirabatta heya no naka

Hitotsu hitotsu mekutte
Tsukitsukeru kimi no uso
Iya ni naru kurai
Atatte shimau   ura no kao

Mado ni nokoru yubi no ato
Kuroozetto saegiru   kimi no te

Afureru Lies
Unmei kimeru Concentration
Saeteru   Why?
Kimi wo ushinatte shimau   na no ni
Aa   Lies
Sukete mieru tsugi no kaado
Katte shimau
Kangaeru ma mo naku sotto owatte iku

Mou   modorenai yo
Hitotsu mo tanoshiku nai
Konna Game
Doushite kimi wa hajimeta no?

Riyuu wa kitto kono kaado
Wakatte shimau
Dakara mekurenai

Afureru Lies
Unmei kimeru Concentration
Saeteru   Why?
Kimi no ushinatte shimau   na no ni
Aa   Lies
Unzari suru Concentration
Wazato machigau
Sore de kitto asu wa kawaru hazu

Lies
Unmei kimeru Concentration
Sameta Fray
Kimi wo ushinatte shimau   na no ni

Aa   Lies
Unmei kimeru Concentration
Saigo no kaado
Sotto te wo kake iu no
Sayonara   Lies
Unmei kimeru Concentration
Kono te de kieru
Teeburu no ue   shouhai wa mou   tsuite iru

Ura Omote
作詞:内村友美・江口亮
作曲:School Food Punishment・江口亮
編曲:江口亮

君が目を伏せた
わからないように隠した
浮いた気配
散らばった部屋の中

ひとつひっとう捲って
突きつける君の嘘
嫌になるくらい
当たってしまう 裏の顔

窓に残る指の跡
クローゼット遮る 君の手

溢れるLies
運命決めるConcentration
冴えてる Why?
君を失ってしまう なのに
あぁ Lies
透けて見える次のカード
勝ってしまう
考える間もなくそっと終わっていく

もう 戻れないよ
一つも楽しくない
こんなGame
どうして君は始めたの?

理由はきっとこのカード
解ってしまう
だから捲れない

溢れるLies
運命決めるConcentration
冴えてる Why?
君を失ってしまう なのに
あぁ Lies
うんざりするConcentration
わざと間違う
それできっと明日は変わるはず

Lies
運命決めるConcentration
冷めたFray
君を失ってしまう なのに

あぁ Lies
運命決めるConcentration
最後のカード
そっと手をかけ言うの
さよなら Lies
運命決めるConcentration
この手で消える
テーブルの上 勝敗はもう ついている

Leave a Reply

