…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Ryoko Shintani – Euphoric Prayer

Leave a comment

Ryoko Shintani, Euphoric Prayer

Euphoric Prayer
Lyrics / Composition / Arrangement: R・O・N
Vocals: Shintani Ryouko

Feeling lost, at a standstill –
There are times like that, it’s only natural,
When you’re anxious and helpless,
When you can’t move forward.
I know that
I can’t go on like that.

Let’s paint our hopes on the untouched canvas.

I pray for new days, as though singing.
Let’s slowly open the gate.
Believe in yourself.
Let’s move forward with steps free of hesitation.

Take one step forward to the new day
Let’s go

Feel the exhilaration
That’ll let you break through you limits – yeah, that’s good.
Tired words, philosophies that never ascend –
I’m not interested in any of that.
There isn’t enough time for that.
I’m not rushing, but I don’t want to waste my time.
Take a rational course of action.

Right now, are you standing in the place
You once dreamed of?
When you feel like you don’t know anymore,
Go ahead and stand still for a little while.

I sing for new days, as though praying.
I’ll obtain the hopes I was waiting on.
So that we can get rid of our obstacles,
Let’s move forward, following the clues and signs.

I’ve gotten used to this place a little.
I wonder if I can make it just fine.
I softly clasped the key I once attained
In my hand.

I pray for new days, as though singing.
Let’s slowly open the gate.
Believe in yourself.
Let’s move forward with steps free of hesitation.
Let’s walk on.

Singing this song for new days
Trust in myself keep going

Euphoric Prayer
Lyrics / Composition / Arrangement: R・O・N

Mayottari   tachidomaru koto
Aru yo ne   atarimae datte
Fuan de shou ga nai tte
Susumenai ndatte
Sore ja dame datte
Wakatteru nda

Mikai no e ni kibou wo egakou yo

I pray for new days utau you ni
Yukkuri to tobira wo akete miyou
Jibun wo shinjite sa
Tamerawanai ashidori de susundekou yo

Take one step forward to the new day
Let’s go

Genkai toppa shite iku you na
Kouyoukan to ka ii desho
Kentaiteki na waado  keshite joushou shinai sonzairon to ka
Zenzen kyoumi nanka nai shi
Sonna ni jikan datte nai shi
Asette wa nai  muda wa shitaku nai
Gouriteki na houkousei de

Itsuka yume de mita you na
Basho ni ima tatete iru ka
Wakannaku natta toki ni wa sa
Sukoshi tachidomatte mo ii yo

I sing for new days inoru you ni
Kitai shita kibou wo te ni suru nda
Konnan wo keshisaru you ni
Michishirube  tegakari ni susundekou yo

Sukoshi wa kono basho ni mo nareta
Umaku yarete iru kana
Itsuka te ni shita kagi wo
Sotto nigitta

I pray for new days utau you ni
Yukkuri to tobira wo akete miyou
Jibun wo shinjite sa
Tamerawanai ashidori de susundekou yo
Aruitekou yo

Singing this song for new days
Trust in myself keep going
(Singing this song for new days
Trust in myself keep going)

Euphoric Prayer
作詞・作曲・編曲:R・O・N
歌:新谷良子

迷ったり 立ち止まること
あるよね 当たり前だって
不安でしょうがないって
進めないんだって
それじゃ駄目だって
分かってるんだ

未開の画に希望を描こうよ

I pray for new days詠うように
ゆっくりと扉を開けてみよう
自分を信じてさ
ためらわない足取りで進んで行こうよ

Take one step forward to the new day
Let’s go

限界突破していくような
高揚感とかいいでしょ
倦怠的なワード 決して上昇しない存在論とか
全然興味なんかないし
そんなに時間だってないし
焦ってはない 無駄はしたくない
合理的な方向性で

いつか夢で見たような
場所に今立てているか
分かんなくなった時にはさ
少し立ち止まってもいいよ

I sing for new days祈るように
期待した希望を手にするんだ
困難を消し去るように
道標 手掛かりに進んで行こうよ

少しはこの場所にも慣れた
うまくやれているかな
いつか手にした鍵を
そっと握った

I pray for new days 詠うように
ゆっくりと扉を開けてみよう
自分を信じてさ
ためらわない足取りに進んで行こうよ
歩いて行こうよ

Singing this song for new days
Trust in myself keep going

Leave a Reply

