…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Jormungand Perfect Order – UNDER/SHAFT

Leave a comment

Kurosaki Maon, Jormungand Perfect Order OP

Honestly, I’m not such a big fan of R・O・N’s harder rock songs; in this case, the beat feels a little too repetitive. That said, I’m starting to appreciate the song’s motion a little.

Interpretation still feels a little shaky, partly due to the English. Why do they do this? ;_;

UNDER/SHAFT
lyrics: Kurosaki Maon
music & arrangement: R・O・N

(Baby, you know?)

(Ready, move? Ready, move?
Stand by, yeah, A-ha!
5,4,3,2,1,ZERO, go ahead!)

Burning grip, stiffening vision,
A sickening midnight.
Turn the muzzle to my forehead;
Goodnight, world! Restlessness.

Where is god? There’s no exit.
Fools, I don’t trust this dreamlike state.
Black & White embrace each other.
What did we dream of?

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Standy by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me of the judgement day, tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
Break through the false blue sky.
If everyone is born only to live and die,
There’s only one thing I want to destroy –
The tomorrow that lives alongside destruction.

In the unceasing rain of black smoke,
There I’m standing.
With irrational melancholy,
As we feel out each other’s identity.

Where is god? Love is an excuse.
We’ve been cast down to this unsightly earth.
In this rhapsody of angels and demons,
We’re not mere spectators.

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Standy by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me of the judgement day, tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
I’m tired of listening to the whitewashing.
The sun I want to shoot down
Only knows – it won’t move to where it should be.
It won’t turn into the bullet I’d like it to be.

There hasn’t been a day when I’ve forgotten
The reason I continue to fight.
If I could become even a little gentler…

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Standy by! (1…)
I am UNDER/SHAFT! (again…)
Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Standy by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me of the judgement day, tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
Break through the false blue sky.
If everyone is born only to live and die,
There’s only one thing I want to believe in –
A tomorrow born from destruction.
You ready? Brace yourself!

「I am UNDER/SHAFT」

UNDER/SHAFT
lyrics: Kurosaki Maon
music & arrangement: R・O・N

(Baby,you know?)

(Ready move? Ready move?
Sand by yaaa A-ha!
5.4.3.2.1.ZERO go ahead!)

Hoteru gurippu   kouchoku no bijon
Hakike ga suru no Midnight
Hitai ni juukou   mukete
Nemure sekai   shousou

Where is god? deguchi wa nai
Orokamono Dreamlike utagau wa
Dakiau Black & White
Bokura wa, nani wo yumemiteta?

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Stand by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me the judgement day,tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
Itsuwari no aozora wo  yabutte
Dareshi mo umare  shinu dake nara
Only one kowashitai
Houkai to ikite yuku   ashita wo

Yamanai  kokuen no ame
Soko ni boku wa tatteru
Fujouri na yuuutsu to
Nameau Identity

Where is god? ai wa koujitsu
Minikui chijou ni otosareta
Tenshi to akuma no Rhapsody
Bokura, boukansha ja nai

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Stand by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me the judgement day,tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
Kireigoto nante  kikiakita wa
Uchinomeshitai taiyou
Only knows aru beki basho e
Tsugou no ii tama ni wa   naranai

Wasureta hi wa nai
Tatakaitsudzukeru riyuu wo
Hon no sukoshi demo   yasashiku naretara

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Stand by! (1…)
I am UNDER/SHAFT! (again…)
Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Stand by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me the judgement day,tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
Itsuwari no aozora wo  yabutte
Dareshi mo umare  shinu dake nara
Only one shinjitai
Houkai kara umareru   ashita wo
You ready? Brace yourself!

“I am UNDER/SHAFT”

UNDER/SHAFT
作詞:黒崎真音
作曲・編曲:R・O・N

(Baby,you know?)

(Ready move? Ready move?
Stand by yaaa A-ha!
5,4,3,2,1,ZERO go ahead!)

火照るグリップ 硬直のビジョン
吐き気がするのMidnight
額に銃口 向けて
眠れ世界 焦燥

Where is god? 出口は無い
愚か者Dreamlike疑うわ
抱き合うBlack & White
僕らは、何を夢見てた?

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Standy by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me the judgement day,tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
偽りの青空を 破って
誰しも生まれ 死ぬだけなら
Only one 毀したい
崩壊と生きていく 明日を

止まない 黒煙の雨
そこに僕は立ってる
不条理な憂鬱と
舐め合うIdentity

Where is god? 愛は口実
醜い地上に堕とされた
天使と悪魔のRhapsody
僕ら、傍観者じゃない

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Standy by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me the judgement day,tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
綺麗事なんて 聴き飽きたわ
撃ちのめしたい太陽
Only knows 在るべき場所へ
都合のいい弾-タマ-には ならない

忘れた日はない
戦い続ける理由を
ほんの少しでも 優しくなれたら

Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Standy by! (1…)
I am UNDER/SHAFT! (again…)
Ready! (3…)
Right now! (2…)
Standy by! (1…)

This gunshot
reminds me the judgement day,tonight!
’cause I loathe people like you!
偽りの青空を 破って
誰しも生まれ 死ぬだけなら
Only one 信じたい
崩壊から生まれる 明日を
You ready? Brace yourself!

「I am UNDER/SHAFT」

Leave a Reply

