…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Rinne no Lagrange – Darlin’

Leave a comment

Muginami (Kayano Ai), Rinne no Lagrange season2 Character CD Vol.3

A lot of nice rhyme in the lyrics that unfortunately didn’t carry over in translation.

I especially like that interlude right before the first chorus.

Darlin’
Lyrics / Composition / Arrangement: ROCKETMAN
Vocals: Muginami (Kayano Ai)

Don’t you know? You wouldn’t expect it…
Don’t you know? There’s no one but you…

Darlin’, stay with me all the time, try hearing out
My selfish begging – all in secret, though.

I want to see you, I want to see you, I want to see you, but even then,
Hey, tell me why, tell me why, why don’t you understand?

Darlin’, the story begins – show me kindness,
Though I know the fun-filled times won’t last forever.

Don’t you know? You wouldn’t expect it, but having it that way is fine with me.
Don’t you know? There’s no one but you; other boys don’t interest me.

I want to see you, I want to see you, I want to see you, but even then,
Hey, tell me why, tell me why, why don’t you understand?
Darlin’

Darlin’, the story begins – show me kindness,
Though I know the fun-filled times won’t last forever.

‘Cause I love you, I love you, I love you, but even then,
Hey, tell me why, tell me why, why don’t you understand?

(Darlin’, always be with me…)
Don’t you know? You wouldn’t expect it, but having it that way is fine with me.
Don’t you know? There’s no one but you; other boys don’t interest me.
I want to see you, I want to see you, I want to see you, but even then,
Hey, tell me why, tell me why, why don’t you understand?

Don’t you know? You wouldn’t expect it, but having it that way…
Don’t you know? There’s no one but you; other boys…

‘Cause I love you, I love you, I love you, but even then,
Hey, tell me why, tell me why, why don’t you understand?
Darlin’

Darlin’
Lyrics / Composition / Arrangement: ROCKETMAN
Vocals: Muginami (Kayano Ai)

Don’t you know watashi igai to
Don’t you know anata igai no

Darlin’ itsumo issho ni itari   wagamama na onedari
Kiite kurete mitari   naisho da kedo

Aitakute   aitakute   aitakute   na no ni
Nee doushite   nee doushite   wakatte kurenai no

Darlin’ hajimaru monogatari   yasashiku shite kuretari
Tanoshii koto bakari   tsudzukanai kedo

Don’t you know watashi igai to   sou iu no   kirai ja nai no
Don’t you know anata igai no   otoko no ko   ki ni shitenai no

Aitakute   aitakute   aitakute   na no ni
Nee doushite   nee doushite   wakatte kurenai no
Darlin’

Darlin’ hajimaru monogatari   yasashiku shite kuretari
Tanoshii koto bakari   tsudzukanai kedo

Suki dakara   suki dakara   suki dakara   na no ni
Nee doushite   nee doushite   wakatte kurenai no

(Darlin’ itsumo issho ni)
Don’t you know watashi igai to   sou iu no   kirai ja nai no
Don’t you know anata igai no   otoko no ko   ki ni shitenai no
Aitakute   aitakute   aitakute   na no ni
Nee doushite   nee doushite   wakatte kurenai no

Don’t you know watashi igai to   sou iu no
Don’t you know anata igai no   otoko no ko

Suki dakara   suki dakara   suki dakara   na no ni
Nee doushite   nee doushite   wakatte kurenai no
Darlin’

Darlin’
作詞・作曲・編曲:ROCKETMAN
歌:ムギナミ(茅野愛衣)

Don’t you know わたし意外と
Don’t you know あなた以外の

Darlin’ いつも一緒にいたり ワガママなおねだり
きいてくれてみたり 内緒だけど

会いたくて 会いたくて 会いたくて なのに
ねぇどうして ねぇどうして わかってくれないの

Darlin’ はじまる物語 やさしくしてくれたり
楽しいことばかり 続かないけど

Don’t you know  わたし意外と そういうの 嫌いじゃないの
Don’t you know あなた以外の 男の子 気にしてないの

会いたくて 会いたくて 会いたくて なのに
ねぇどうして ねぇどうして わかってくれないの
Darlin’

Darlin’ はじまる物語 やさしくしてくれたり
楽しいことばかり 続かないけど

好きだから 好きだから 好きだから なのに
ねぇどうして ねぇどうして わかってくれないの

(Darlin’ いつも一緒に)
Don’t you know わたし意外と そういうの 嫌いじゃないの
Don’t you know あなた以外の 男の子 気にしてないの
会いたくて 会いたくて 会いたくて なのに
ねぇどうして ねぇどうして わかってくれないの

Don’t you know わたし意外と そういうの
Don’t you know あなた以外の 男の子

好きだから 好きだから 好きだから なのに
ねぇどうして ねぇどうして わかってくれないの
Darlin’

Leave a Reply

