…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Choshinsei – p.s.

Leave a comment

Choshinsei, hana

Requested a very long time ago by xDrha7ix.

It’s been a while since I’ve worked on Choshinsei songs, or (non-anime) idol groups in general, and I’m remembering the difficulties that come with this lyrical style. I’m a bit out of practice, but hopefully I didn’t handle things too clumsily here.

Turnaround times like this are why I always feel a bit guilty for keeping requests open while knowing that I’m bad at following through, because requests often come from fandoms that have fallen through the cracks and it probably creates even more disappointment when I leave them hanging. I’m working on a number of old requests right now, and I’m not sure if the requesters are still around to notice (or even still need a TL), but if it’s still helpful… well, I hope it is. (´・ω・`)

p.s.
Lyrics: MIZUE
Composition: Sumida
Vocals: Choshinsei

The thoughts I couldn’t say
Stay here in my heart. I want these overflowing feelings to reach you.
Until the tears I kept hidden can meet your smile,
I want to hold you,
I want to hold you…
I don’t care if it’s just a dream.

I’ve searched for a future with someone other than you,
But every time I notice that something’s missing, my mind arrives at you.

If I could have realized the truth of your lie
Just a little earlier, I’m sure the two of us would still be…

Since then…
How have you
Been doing?
Our separate todays
Go by.
I wish
Only for your happiness.

p.s.

The thoughts I couldn’t say
Stay here in my heart. I want these overflowing feelings to reach you.
Until the tears I kept hidden can meet your smile,
I want to hold you,
I want to hold you…

Thinking back to you when you said goodbye,
I can’t forget your eyes and your voice.
We were facing each other from a distance,
And I wanted to tell you
How I truly felt,
How I truly felt…
All I can see is you.

missing you…

In the nights when I think of you,
And in the tomorrow without you,
Time can’t heal my heart
Time can’t heal my love
Baby, wanna be with you
One more time

Back then…
What was
Going through your mind?
On that beach
That we went to together,
Even though there’s no way you’ll come,
I’ll be there,
Waiting.

p.s.

Thinking back to you when you said goodbye,
Even now, it’s impossible for me to forget.
We were facing each other from a distance,
And I wanted to tell you
How I truly felt,
How I truly felt…
All I can see is you.

missing you…

p.s.
Lyrics: MIZUE
Composition: Sumida
Vocals: Choushinsei

Ienakatta omoi
Mune ni   afureru kono kimochi   todoite hoshii
Kakushita namida ga   egao ni aeru made
Dakishimetai
Dakishimetai
Yume demo ii kara

Kimi igai no dareka to   mirai wo sagashita kedo
Tarinai mono   kidzuku tabi   kimi ni   tadoritsuku yo

Mou sukoshi hayaku   kimi no uso ni   boku ga   moshi
Kidzuite agerareta nara   futari   ima mo   kitto

Are kara…
Kimi wa,
Dou shiteru?
Sorezore no kyou ga,
Sugite yuku.
Boku wa,
Kimi no shiawase dake wo negatteru.

p.s.

Ienakatta omoi
Mune ni   afureru kono kimochi   todoite hoshii
Kakushita namida ga   egao ni aeru made
Dakishimetai
Dakishimetai

“Sayonara” to itta   kimi no
Ano me mo   ano koe mo   wasurerarenai
Hanarete   mukiatta
Hontou no omoi   kimi ni
Tsutaetakute
Tsutaetakute
Kimi shika mienai

missing you…

Kimi wo omou yoru mo
Kimi no inai asu mo
Time can’t heal my heart
Time can’t heal my love
Baby,wanna be with you
One more time

Ano toki…
Kimi wa,
Dou omotteta?
Issho ni itta
Ano umi de,
Kuru hazu no nai kimi wo,
Boku wa,
Matteru.

p.s.

“Sayonara” wo itta kimi wo
Ima demo   doushite mo   wasurerarenai
Hanarete   mukiatta
Hontou no omoi   kimi ni
Tsutaetakute
Tsutaetakute
Kimi shika mienai

missing you..

p.s.
作詞:MIZUE
作曲・編曲:Sumida
歌:超新星

言えなかった想い
胸に 溢れるこの気持ち 届いて欲しい
隠した涙が 笑顔に逢えるまで
抱きしめたい
抱きしめたい
夢でもいいから

君以外の誰かと 未来を探したけど
足りないもの 気付くたび 君に たどり着くよ

もう少し早く 君の嘘に 僕が もし
気付いてあげられたなら ふたり 今も きっと

あれから…
君は、
どうしてる?
それぞれの今日が、
過ぎて行く。
僕は、
君の幸せだけを願ってる。

p.s.

言えなかった想い
胸に 溢れるこの気持ち 届いて欲しい
隠した涙が 笑顔に逢えるまで
抱きしめたい
抱きしめたい

「さよなら」と言った 君の
あの瞳も あの声も 忘れられない
離れて 向き合った
本当の想い 君に
伝えたくて
伝えたくて
君しか見えない

missing you…

君を想う夜も
君のいない明日も
Time can’t heal my heart
Time can’t heal my love
Baby,wanna be with you
One more time

あの時…
君は、
どう思ってた?
一緒に行った
あの海で、
来るはずのない君を、
僕は、
待ってる。

p.s.

「さよなら」を言った君を
今でも どうしても 忘れられない
離れて 向き合った
本当の想い 君に
伝えたくて
伝えたくて
君しか見えない

missing you..

Kanji source: Uta-Net

Leave a Reply

