…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Durarara!! x2 Shou (THREE LIGHTS DOWN KINGS) – NEVER SAY NEVER

Leave a comment

THREE LIGHTS DOWN KINGS, Durarara!! x2 Shou ED

PV (Japan IP address required): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBMZHiX9uO0

NEVER SAY NEVER
Lyrics: Glielmo Ko-ichi
Composition: Glielmo Ko-ichi, u-ya
Arrangement: THREE LIGHTS DOWN KINGS

I got lost in daydreams and reality and the area between;
I can’t tell this world and that world apart anymore, it’s all beyond my understanding;
When I stumbled and fell, everything stopped
And I choked up with tears.
I kept on blaming myself, forgiveness impossible.

There’s no certainty that tomorrow will come,
So it’s only natural that feelings would sway.
Even now, I still remember how moved I felt
When we came to understand each other.
As they decline gradually with the trends,
I’ve begun to turn my back on the days that grow further away.
I don’t think I’ll ever look back again.

All this time we’ve been behind brave fronts, pushing our limits, hurting inside, haven’t we?
In truth, we were lonely and scared.
At some point, I think I’ll come to understand that feeling –
Yes, I got the feeling that strength is within my reach now.
I know that we aren’t strong
But we can take step
Now we can do it

The things we can’t forgive or accept tend to stand out in our eyes;
Through misunderstandings and disagreements, there are so many people growing further away;
Each time I think back, everything stops,
And I sobbed.
I’d been staring at those times, so intently that I couldn’t forgive.

All this time we’ve been colliding, holding in frustration, stumbling, haven’t we?
In truth, we were in pain and wanted to run away.
At some point, I think I’ll come to understand that answer –
Yes, I got the feeling that I’ve learned to I can look to what’s ahead now.
It’s sometimes better to take detours

Who are you there just like me?
Who are you there just like me?
When I nearly refused myself
When I was doubted and abused
Who are you there just like me?
Who are you there just like me?
One day you came out from my shadow

We never wanted
Do what he want
We never wanted
Do what he want
He don’t know me
But made us to dance

Always huddling close, talking to each other –
I thought that this would never end.
What is the true meaning of this word, ‘eternity’?

All this time we’ve been behind brave fronts, pushing our limits, hurting inside, haven’t we?
In truth, we were lonely and scared.
At some point, I think I’ll come to understand that feeling –
Yes, I got the feeling that strength is within my reach now.

All this time we’ve been colliding, holding in frustration, stumbling, haven’t we?
In truth, we were in pain and wanted to run away.
At some point, I think I’ll come to understand that answer –
Yes, I got the feeling that I can look to what’s ahead now.
It’s sometimes better to take detours
Ah~
Now we can do it

NEVER SAY NEVER
Lyrics: Glielmo Ko-ichi
Composition: Glielmo Ko-ichi, u-ya
Arrangement: THREE LIGHTS DOWN KINGS

Kuusou genjitsu hazama ni mayoikonde
Acchi no sekai kocchi no sekai mou wake ga wakaranaku natte
Tsumazuita toki ni subete ga tomatte
Musebinaita
Yurusenai kurai jibun wo semetsudzuketeta ndesu

Asu ga kuru no wa atarimae ja nai
Dakara yuragu kimochi mo muri mo nai
Wakariaeta ano toki no kandou
Ima mo wasure wa shinai yo
Ryuukou to jojo ni suitai
Toozakaru hi ni se wo mukekaketa
Mou nido to furimuki wa shinai darou

Itsumo tsuyogatte senobi shite kurushinde ita ndesho?
Hontou wa kowakutte samishikatta nda
Itsu ni natte sono kimochi ga wakaru you ni natte
Sou tsuyoku nareta ki ga shita no
I know that we aren’t strong
But we can take step
Now we can do it

Yurusenai koto no hou ga yoku medatte miete
Kanchigai ya surechigai de toozakaru hitotachi de afurete
Omoikaesu tabi ni subete ga tomatte
Susurinaita
Yurusenai kurai ano koro wo mitsumeteta ndesu

Itsumo butsukatte kuyashikute tsumazuite ita ndesho?
Hontou wa tsurakutte nigetakatta nda
Itsu ni natte sono kotae ga wakaru you ni natte
Sou mae wo muketa ki ga shita no
It’s sometimes better take detours

Who are you there just like me?
Who are you there just like me?
When I nearly refused myself
When I was doubted and abused
Who are you there just like me?
Who are you there just like me?
One day you came out from my shadow

We never wanted
Do what he want
We never wanted
Do what he want
He don’t know me
But made us to dance

Itsumo yorisotte katariatte
Owaranai to omotteta
Eien te kotoba no hontou no imi wa?

Itsumo tsuyogatte senobi shite kurushinde ita ndesho?
Hontou wa kowakutte samishikatta nda
Itsu ni natte sono kimochi ga wakaru you ni natte
Sou tsuyoku nareta ki ga shita no

Itsumo butsukatte kuyashikute tsumazuite ita ndesho?
Hontou wa tsurakutte nigetakatta nda
Itsu ni natte sono kotae ga wakaru you ni natte
Sou mae wo muketa ki ga shita no
It’s sometimes better take detours
Ah~
Now we can do it

NEVER SAY NEVER
作詞:Glielmo Ko-ichi
作曲:Glielmo Ko-ichi,u-ya
編曲:THREE LIGHTS DOWN KINGS

空想現実狭間に迷い込んで
あっちの世界こっちの世界もうわけが分からなくなって
躓いたときにすべてが止まって
咽び泣いた
許せないくらい自分を責め続けてたんです

明日が来るのは当たり前じゃない
だから揺らぐ気持ちも無理もない
分かり合えたあの時の感動
今も忘れはしないよ
流行と徐々に衰退
遠ざかる日に背を向けかけた
もう二度と振り向きはしないだろう

いつも強がって背伸びして苦しんでいたんでしょ?
本当はコワくって淋しかったんだ
いつになってその気持ちが分かるようになって
そう強くなれた気がしたの
I know that we aren’t strong
But we can take step
Now we can do it

許せない事の方がよく目立って見えて
勘違いやすれ違いで遠ざかる人達で溢れて
思い返す度にすべてが止まって
啜り泣いた
許せないくらいあの頃を見つめてたんです

いつもぶつかって悔しくて躓いていたんでしょ?
本当は辛くって逃げたかったんだ
いつになってその答えが分かるようになって
そう前を向けた気がしたの
It’s sometimes better take detours

Who are you there just like me?
Who are you there just like me?
When I nearly refused myself
When I was doubted and abused
Who are you there just like me?
Who are you there just like me?
One day you came out from my shadow

We never wanted
Do what he want
We never wanted
Do what he want
He don’t know me
But made us to dance

いつも寄り添って語り合って
終わらないと思ってた
永遠て言葉の本当の意味は?

いつも強がって背伸びして苦しんでいたんでしょ?
本当はコワくって淋しかったんだ
いつになってその気持ちが分かるようになって
そう強くなれた気がしたの

いつもぶつかって悔しくて躓いていたんでしょ?
本当は辛くって逃げたかったんだ
いつになってその答えが分かるようになって
そう前を向けた気がしたの
It’s sometimes better take detours
Ah~
Now we can do it

Kanji source: Uta-Net

Leave a Reply

