…VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Udon no Kuni no Kin’iro Kemari – S.O.S.

Leave a comment

WEAVER, Udon no Kuni no Kin’iro Kemari OP

Definitely one of my favorites from this season – I really can’t listen to it without dancing in my chair. I decided to be a bit more free with the punctuation this time; hopefully it works.

S.O.S.
Performance: WEAVER
Lyrics: Toru Kawabe
Composition: Yuji Sugimoto
Arrangement: WEAVER

In the tears there’s shining sun
In the smile, shadow
Your true heart is something
No one knows?

You lose your way
In the maze of society,
And you can’t tell anyone
No one helps?

It’s the same for me
There have been days I’ve passed while carrying the tears
I want to change the color of the tomorrow
That sorrow has taken from you.

Hidden there in your words is your S.O.S.
I don’t want to overlook a single one
I will never never never never let you go
Take my hand: from here, we can walk forward together – I’m with you.

In your worry, you’re holding hope
In courage, you back off
Your heart is always something
No one sees?

You can’t say your true feelings
Under the rules of society
You align with the people around you
Fake and smile

The breathing buds
Of the emotions you hid – even now,
However faint they are, they unmistakably
Point to what you really feel.

Hidden in your mannerisms is your S.O.S.
Even if you change your form, I won’t miss it
I will never never never never let you go
Let’s take a step: from here, we can walk forward together – I’m with you.

A composed face, you say everything’s okay
Even upside down, the message will come through

A composed face, you say everything’s okay
Your heart is still crying inside

A composed face, you say everything’s okay
I swear, I’ll find those true feeling of yours

Hidden there in your words is your S.O.S.
I don’t want to overlook a single one
I will never never never never let you go
I’ll bring light to the shadows that lurk in your eyes

I want to be of help to your S.O.S.
Hold on tight to this hand that wants to protect you
I will never never never never let you go
‘Cause anytime, we can always be there by your side.

S.O.S.
Lyrics: Kawabe Tooru
Composition: Sugimoto Yuuji
Arrangement: WEAVER

Namida ni Shining sun
Egao ni Shadow
Hontou no kokoro wa
No one knows?

Shakai no meiro de
Kimi wa mayotte
Dare ni mo ienai
No one helps?

Boku to onaji
Namida wo motte sugoshita hibi ga atte
Kanashimi ni ubawareta kimi no
Ashita no iro wo kaetai

Kotoba ni kakusareta S.O.S.
Nani hitotsu mou   minogashitaku nai
I will never never never never let you go
Te wo hikou   koko kara issho ni arukidaseru

Fuan ni Holding hope
Yuuki ni Back off
Itsu demo kokoro wa
No one sees?

Shakai ni ruuru ni
Ienai honshin
Mawari ni awasete
Fake and smile

Kokyuu wo shiteru
Kakushita kanjou no tsubomi wa ima mo
Kasuka demo tashika ni kimi no
Honto no kimochi wo shimesu

Shigusa ni kakusareta S.O.S.
Sugata wo kaete mo   miotosanai
I will never never never never let you go
Fumidasou   koko kara issho ni arukidaseru

Heiki na kao   daijoubu sa tte
Sakasama demo tsutawaru yo

Heiki na kao   daijoubu sa tte
Kokoro wa mada   naiteru yo

Heiki na kao   daijoubu sa tte
Honto no kimochi   mitsukete miseru yo

Kotoba ni kakusareta S.O.S.
Nani hitotsu mou   minogashitaku nai
I will never never never never let you go
Sono me ni hisomu   kage wo terashite

Chikara ni naritai yo S.O.S.
Mamoritai te wo   gyutto nigirishime
I will never never never never let you go
Bokura wa   itsu demo soba ni irareru kara

S.O.S.
作詞:河邉 徹
作曲:杉本雄治
編曲:WEAVER

涙に Shining sun
笑顔に Shadow
本当の心は
No one knows?

社会の迷路で
君は迷って
誰にも言えない
No one helps?

僕も同じ
涙を持って過ごした日々があって
悲しみに奪われた君の
明日の色を変えたい

言葉に隠された S.O.S.
何一つもう 見逃したくない
I will never never never never let you go
手を引こう ここから一緒に歩き出せる

不安に Holding hope
勇気に Back off
いつでも心は
No one sees?

社会のルールに
言えない本心
まわりに合わせて
Fake and smile

呼吸をしてる
隠した感情の蕾は今も
微かでも確かに君の
ホントの気持ちを示す

仕草に隠された S.O.S.
姿を変えても 見落とさない
I will never never never never let you go
踏み出そう ここから一緒に歩き出せる

平気な顔 大丈夫さって
逆さまでも伝わるよ

平気な顔 大丈夫さって
心はまだ 泣いてるよ

平気な顔 大丈夫さって
ホントの気持ち 見つけてみせるよ

言葉に隠された S.O.S.
何一つもう 見逃したくない
I will never never never never let you go
その目に潜む 影を照らして

力になりたいよ S.O.S.
守りたい手を ぎゅっと握りしめ
I will never never never never let you go
僕らは いつでも傍にいられるから

Leave a Reply

