…VOICE

bambooXZX's blog for song lyrics translation and assorted garbage

Yanagi Nagi – concent

3 Comments

【Lyrics Translation】 Yanagi Nagi, c/w Ano Natsu de Matteru ED Vidro Moyou; collected in euaru

The title of this song, “concent”, is a loanword of sorts from English meaning “power outlet” – the term originates from “concentric plug”, based on how plug/socket pairs were once designed. Some of the parallel rhythm in the verses plays off the pronunciation of ‘concent’, which I unfortunately didn’t carry over to the English translation for the sake of clarity, but that’s a thing that happens if you listen.

concent
Lyrics & Music: yanaginagi
Arrangement: Masahiro Tobinai

Filling in the space between whispers,
A wall outlet starting to be unplugged.
Looks like the shy girl
Can’t say it too well yet.

A concept so unfixed that it tries for too much.
It’s like I can’t see where my quivering legs will be in one second.

Ah, I hate this.
This world is
Composed of kindness and peace.
I can’t take it anymore.
If you just gave me a trigger –
“If only, then I wouldn’t have to think.”

Even if the infinite pain continues, I was satisfied.
Tell me that it’s not at all for nothing – comfort me.

If I’m going to fall over from an awkward love,
Then just tell me lies, without leaving space for me to answer.
Short circuit, sparks are flying in my chest,
So I’ll collect all of the sounds right now.

Scraps of murmurs flutter around,
Contacts starting to come out.
Together with the tears,
They’re slowly, quietly peeling away.

The more I think about it, the more the contents don’t come together.
Looks like I don’t know why I like even my favorite things!

Ah, everything is wrong.
I’m cut off, and then I flow with the many.
I’m watching an out-of-place dream.
If I disappear like this,
I wonder how the world will turn out.

It’s composed of kindness and peace.

Comfort me.

If I’m going to fall over from an awkward love,
Then give me days where I can indulge by bathing in pleasure.
Cutters, pliers,
Sever the unnecessary cords.
I’ll find circuits you can’t even imagine.

concent
Lyrics & Music: yanaginagi
Arrangement: Tobinai Masahiro

Sasayaki no ma wo umete
Nukekaketeru konsento
Hitomishiri no ano ko
Mada jouzu ni ienai mitai

Motomesugiru hodo sadamaranai konseputo
Ichibyou saki no ashi mo guratsuite mienai mitai

Aa iya da na
Kono sekai wa
Yasashisa to heiwa de naritatteru
Mou iya da na
Hikigane sae ataete kuretara
“Kangaenakute ii no ni na”

Mugen no itami ga tsudzuite mo   mitasareta
Kesshite fumou de wa nai nda to nagusamete

Bukiyou na koi de korobu kurai nara
Kotaeru ma mo nai hodo no uso wo
Shooto kairo   mune ni hi ga tobichiru kara
Ima sugu subete no oto wo atsumeru no

Tsubuyaki no kuzu ga matte
Torekaketeru kontakuto
Namida to issho ni
Horohoro hagarete iku no

Omoeba omou hodo matomaranai kontentsu
Ichiban suki na mono mo   riyuu nado wakaranai mitai!

Aa dore mo machigai na no
Kiritorare tasuu ni nagareteku
Bachigai na yume wo miteru
Kono mama kietara
Donna sekai ni naru no kana

Yasashisa to heiwa de naritatsu no

Nagusamete

Bukiyou na koi de korobu kurai nara
Abiseru kyouraku ni fukeru hibi wo
Penchi puraiyaa
Iranai koodo tachikitte
Souzou mo dekinai kairo wo mitsukeru no

concent
作詞・作曲:やなぎなぎ
編曲:飛内将大

囁きの間を埋めて
抜けかけてるコンセント
人見知りのあの子
まだ上手に言えないみたい

求めすぎるほど定まらないコンセプト
一秒先の足もグラついて見えないみたい

ああ嫌だな
このせかいは
優しさと平和で成り立ってる
もう嫌だな
引鉄さえ与えてくれたら
「考えなくて良いのにな」

無限の痛みがつづいても 満たされた
決して不毛ではないんだと慰めて

不器用な恋で転ぶくらいなら
答える間もないほどの嘘を
ショート回路 胸に火が飛び散るから
今すぐすべての音を集めるの

呟きの屑が舞って
とれかけてるコンタクト
涙と一緒に
ほろほろ剥がれていくの

想えば想うほど纏まらないコンテンツ
一番好きな物も 理由などわからないみたい!

ああどれも間違いなの
切り取られ多数に流れてく
場違いな夢を見てる
このまま消えたら
どんなせかいになるのかな

優しさと平和で成り立つの

慰めて

不器用な恋で転ぶくらいなら
浴びせる享楽に耽る日々を
ペンチ・プライヤー
要らないコード断ち切って
想像も出来ない回路を見つけるの

3 thoughts on “Yanagi Nagi – concent

  1. Uh nice, thank you. :)
    Had the song in my head the second I read the title of it…
    I hope some day I can do for yanagi nagi what you did for SFP.

Leave a comment